collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Some cleaning questions...  (Read 465 times)

Offline QueenNatalie

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Sweet Kisses Pony
  • /insert edgy song lyric here/
    • View Profile
Some cleaning questions...
« on: July 22, 2013, 02:00:32 PM »
So, I've been super lucky with my ponies up until recently - some of them were a little dirty or had frizzy hair, but nothing a good bath wouldn't fix. Now, I've got three ponies with varying levels of pindot mold, and it just won't go away!!!  :cry: And obviously, I am a total newbie at pony diseases and stuff. I tried the tutorial on the Preservation Project for pindot removal, and it helped quite a bit, but not entirely. Oh, and I also have a Majesty with a very stubborn case of brown mold (I suppose it could just be cancer, but it really looks like mold to me). I'm just getting extremely frustrated that nothing I try fixes these poor ponies!

So I was just wondering a couple of things. First of all, what are your personal methods for curing moldy ponies? I've heard of boiling them, how does one do this and how does it work? And can they really be "cured," or is it just a temporary fix? Where do you store/display/hide the ponies so the mold won't spread to your other ponies? Or will it really spread?

I will appreciate any advice you seasoned pony cleaners can give me!
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline LightingElectricDream

• Trade Count: (+25)
  • Dabbles Pony
  • Collecting Since 2002 -
    • View Profile
Re: Some cleaning questions...
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2013, 03:06:55 PM »
If it is mold most times it will have a ring
or look like a bulls eye, if it is mold it can only grow in moisture.

Its been proven that caner can't spread to other ponies but mold will.

Don't use bleach as it will fade and lighten the pony over time.

Try a white vinegar and baking soda soak and scrub.