collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Server and forum creation  (Read 499 times)

SaphTalon

• Trade Count: (0)
Server and forum creation
« on: October 21, 2013, 08:04:30 AM »
I have posted this a long while back. Perhaps a year and a half.

Anyway I have learned a lot with programming and linux. I am still studying basics with Terminal command line but getting there slowly. I know how the basics of how an operating system works but I just barely scratched the surface.

I am really curious about the process of building a forum. I could never find a forum for Cello players so I think I might make one in the near future for musicians in general.

My question is this How did you decide on the language that MLParena was going to be written in and did you know in the beginning exactly that it was going to be for My little pony?

If the story of MLParena is written somewhere on here could you post a link?

I understand if you don't want to tell your story of the technical side. You can tell me how you met the first Admins and mods if you want. Although I would like to hear the story if your willing. Please :happy:

Offline kaoskat

• Trade Count: (+224)
  • Thailand Tornado Mountain Boy
  • Happy & Odd OT & Customs Mod
    • View Profile
    • kaoskat's Customs FB page
Re: Server and forum creation
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2013, 08:41:48 AM »
Ummmm..... No answers here sorry. Maybe someone else has them.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

kaoskat's Customs FB Page, please like!Commissions open & custom trades OPEN!
kaoskat's Sales :hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster:

Offline Eviecorn

• Chancellor Pudding Hat
  • Trade Count: (+38)
  • G3 Rosey Pony
  • Mister, would you please help my pony?
    • View Profile
    • Do-San-Ko Customs on Facebook
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2013, 09:17:53 AM »