collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Ugh...did I just get scammed?  (Read 1242 times)

Offline LadyAmalthea

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Dabbles Pony
    • View Profile
Ugh...did I just get scammed?
« on: January 04, 2023, 09:22:56 AM »
Sorry this is so long...I'm not good at condensing my words! But anyway...I can't believe I was so dumb. I responded to a marketplace posting on Christmas Eve. I asked if the seller was willing to ship the item. She responded the next day when I was right in the middle of my family's Christmas celebration, so I was admittedly distracted. She asked for my zip so she could quote shipping, and she did. I didn't really have a chance to respond yay or nay until later that evening when I got home, and when I tried to reply that I did want the item, the message wouldn't send. I tried several times, but kept getting the same error message. I couldn't even seem to get back to the original posting or view the seller's profile. I finally gave up, figuring maybe she had sold it to someone who responded quicker than I did, and had deleted the post. So I went to bed.