collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Lotsa Liv questions - can someone help me out? ^^  (Read 2131 times)

Offline Zapper

• Trade Count: (+22)
  • Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
Lotsa Liv questions - can someone help me out? ^^
« on: April 16, 2013, 09:18:38 AM »
Hi there!

Sooo... I'm new to this entire Liv business, but I really love how close they come to a BJD with their many points of articulation and eyes that aren't painted on.
I also love the fact that they use wigs instead of rooted hair, so customizing is more easy.

I think you can already guess what I have in mind: I'd love to get one or two Liv dollies for customizing purposes.
So here are my questions:

How difficult is it to swap body parts, or is it possible at all?
I've noticed that the Dance dolls have a split torso that allows for more upper body motion, but the regular dolls have jointed knees instead. I'd like to have both torso and knee articulation, so would a Frankenstein Liv be possible? Has anyone tried it yet?

Is there some sort of doll/fashion pack/wig database, listing or similar?
It would be cool to be able to see all products at once. I have found a site called shoplivdolls. Is there something even better for pictures of the sets?

How big are their eyes once removed from the head? Is there a regular doll eye size that can be used as a possible replacement?

Last but not least: Should I decide to buy certain Liv products, would anyone of you be so kind and help me get them?
As far as I know my country doesn't have them and online shops are always rather costly. Having a personal doll hunter would be great! :3

Offline LuvlyMelody

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Lotsa Liv questions - can someone help me out? ^^
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2013, 11:09:11 AM »