collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Advice from vector artists?  (Read 298 times)

Offline Griffin

• Trade Count: (+89)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • aka Haawan | she/her
    • View Profile
    • Haawan Pony Customs
Advice from vector artists?
« on: June 06, 2022, 07:20:01 AM »
I need to do some simple lineart graphics for work, the quality should be high enough for printing. I'm thinking vectors would be ideal, but I've only worked with raster images before. I've played around with the path tool in GIMP but other than that I'm a complete novice.

Does anyone have recommendations as to the most beginner-friendly programme for this? I could download either Inkscape or CorelDRAW but I'm not sure which one would be better. I've read some comparisons online but am a bit overwhelmed by the information. ^^; I know we have a lot of skilled digital artists here so I thought asking for advice before getting started wouldn't hurt. What's your favourite software for vectors?

For reference, the drawings will be very simple (circles, lines, grids etc.) and I'm sure I can get away with raster if needed. I don't have a whole lot of time to spend on this but of course it would be fun to learn to make some simple vector illustrations for other purposes, too!

:cookie: and thanks in advance for any help! 
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

deviantART | Haawan Pony Customs | Aithne reference
Avatar by FizzyScrumptious, signature by tailrustedtealeaf - thank you ♥

Offline tailrustedtealeaf

• Sparkly Seahorse Pony
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+66)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • Why it ourple
    • View Profile
    • Tungler
Re: Advice from vector artists?
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2022, 09:19:22 AM »