collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Anybody do reborn and silicon dolls?  (Read 1683 times)

Offline Aadra310

• Trade Count: (+80)
  • Bay Breeze Pony
    • View Profile
    • Etsy Shop
Anybody do reborn and silicon dolls?
« on: July 25, 2020, 06:18:11 PM »
I’m new to reborn dolls.  Like, TOTALLY new.  I know nothing.  I found a doll I liked that was inexpensive as far as these dolls go and I  bought it discovering after the fact that fantasy type dolls (which is what I got) are not very popular with the hardcore collectors and I’m having trouble finding a Facebook group who will even let me post let alone ask questions!

I want to customize this full silicon doll (add eyebrows/lashes) and maybe a bit more!
Anyone else do this kind of thing?

Or collect reborn dolls?  Would love to see!!
« Last Edit: July 25, 2020, 06:20:09 PM by Aadra310 »

Offline brightberry

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Re: Anybody do reborn and silicon dolls?
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2020, 09:41:52 PM »
I don’t collect them.  But I did find them interesting  at a doll show I’ve went to. I had no idea that fantasy dolls weren’t allowed in some groups.  I hope you find a group that can help you.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login
Sig art by SquarePeg!

Offline kCherry

• *Arena VIP*
  • Trade Count: (+244)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • *-* Smart Doll Obsessed *-*
    • View Profile
    • Studio 7th Sanctuary is now on Facebook
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2020, 05:32:24 AM »
Long, long ago I created the baby girl of my dreams.  :lovey:  I really need to revisit her now that I have the tools to give her skin a softer, more real finish.