collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: TRU Collectors Series putting us in a tizzy?  (Read 476 times)

Offline Marigold

• Vivaldi's Seasons Pony
  • Trade Count: (+103)
  • MOC Mimic
  • Liver and Onions
    • View Profile
TRU Collectors Series putting us in a tizzy?
« on: August 18, 2012, 05:38:55 AM »
I am fairly new to collecting the G4 line so this is the first time I am seeing TRU's Collectors Series of anything.  Can you all tell me a little more about the line?  Is this something that if I miss out on them they will be harder to find?  As in, are they pretty limited and if I don't get something right away it will be gone?  Or can I expect to find them over the next year and all the rush to get them is just fan hype?

I ask this because I pre-ordered Zecora but I'm afraid of it getting cancelled (as per other threads).  So I am wondering if I need to keep calling and trying my TRU to find her in store so I don't miss out.  But if the rush is just about everyone getting her as soon as possible, and they will restock over the year, then I shouldn't be so concerned.  Right?

So, can anyone fill me in on the "Collector Series" history?

« Last Edit: August 18, 2012, 11:43:01 AM by hathorcat »
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline banditpony

• マイリトルポニー
  • Trade Count: (+131)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • ♥ タカラ ♥
    • View Profile
Re: TRU Collectors Series putting us in a tizzy?
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2012, 06:22:50 AM »
I think TRU in general has been known for late pre-orders, and even worse-- canceling them. So it's more about the way TRU handles its pre-orders. I'm not sure any of us know how well she will be stocked (although I know some people have access to knowing how many are in each area).