collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: When Ebay decides - do you have to obey?  (Read 848 times)

Offline Baby Mischief

• Trade Count: (+69)
  • Dazzle Surprise
  • Liberae sunt nostrae cogitationes
    • View Profile
When Ebay decides - do you have to obey?
« on: January 06, 2014, 05:22:34 AM »
Ok, I am far from an expert on the Ebay regulations and I never had to escalate a case before. But this seems to be my first.. :(

I bought a lot of ponies stated MINT in packages, thinking I was going to keep one and use the others to trade with. But when I recieve them, most of them have issues, like head/body-mismatch, etc. I contact the seller right away through "other question" so I wont open a case as soon as I contact him. I do not want him to feel like I am threathening him. I tell him that their value is way lower than what I have payed, because of their issues and that I would like a partial refund. He just tells me that he doesnt do partial refunds and that I can send them all back for a refund. That would cost me 27USD to send them back! And I know I have to pay for that myself.. :shocked:

So I opened a case and he still refuses to give me a partial. I have decided to escalate the case now. Am I out of line here, or should I escalate? Do I have a chance to win this? I guess what I most of all want to know is, if Ebay decides in favor of the seller, do I HAVE to send the ponies back? What happens if I dont?

I am so stressed out because of all this. I hate those kind of things and usually I just back down. But I payed a lot of money for those ponies and I feel like this isnt fair... :cry:

Offline kitkatvintage

• Trade Count: (+353)
  • Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
    • KitKatVintage - My Little Pony Collection
Re: When Ebay decides - do you have to obey?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2014, 05:29:09 AM »