collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Going to attempt an Equestria Girls custom  (Read 2609 times)

Offline PrincessGryph

• Trade Count: (+44)
  • Colorswirl Pony
  • The Want It Need It Spell... Works Every Time!
    • View Profile
    • Princess Gryph Customs for Sale!
Going to attempt an Equestria Girls custom
« on: March 03, 2014, 01:18:26 PM »
I've been toying with this idea for a while, and now the time has come... to customize an Equestria Girls doll.

My plan is to make RD into a :muffin: Pony. I was originally going to make a Vinyl Scratch or Trixie, but since Hasbro will be putting those characters out in the future, there's not much point.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Before I get started and tear this poor girl asunder, I'm looking for some advice. I've never worked with a ball jointed figure before, so I don't think my usual painting methods will work as well. Can I dye the body so it's slightly gray? And how would I go about doing that? Also, has anyone else had any experience dehairing these dolls? It looks like it might be a little more complicated than the ponies I'm used to.

Offline kaoskat

• Trade Count: (+224)
  • Thailand Tornado Mountain Boy
  • Happy & Odd OT & Customs Mod
    • View Profile
    • kaoskat's Customs FB page
Re: Going to attempt an Equestria Girls custom
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2014, 04:54:01 PM »
No advice really as I haven't done anything with these yet but best of luck!

kaoskat's Customs FB Page, please like!Commissions open & custom trades OPEN!
kaoskat's Sales :hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster:

Offline Colorscapesart

• "BE COOL!"
  • Trade Count: (+204)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • Fakie!
    • View Profile
    • Custom Ponies
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2014, 05:27:21 PM »