collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Are my commission prices fair?  (Read 1975 times)

XionOfHearts

• Trade Count: (0)
Are my commission prices fair?
« on: March 10, 2012, 06:11:15 AM »
Needing some advice, do you think the prices for my anime/manga/pony art are fair?
http://xionofarts.deviantart.com/journal/Commission-Journal-289432724
Check out the journal for the price list, please tell me what your opinion is. I based prices on the time it would take to do the piece of art and the difficulty.

I am new to the art of doing commissions so advice would be really helpful ^^

Offline Malancaiwen

• Celtic pony
  • Trade Count: (+28)
  • Colorswirl Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Are my commission prices fair?
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2012, 06:20:00 AM »
I like your Chibi ponies very much!
I think I recognise this piece of art though: http://xionofarts.deviantart.com/art/My-oc-pony-WIP-279552473 Would be fair to give credits ;)

As for price, I think you'll be able to raise them after you add color or get more experience :)

XionOfHearts

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2012, 06:24:26 AM »
I think I recognise this piece of art though: http://xionofarts.deviantart.com/art/My-oc-pony-WIP-279552473 Would be fair to give credits ;)

As for price, I think you'll be able to raise them after you add color or get more experience :)
Thank you ^^
The piece of art you have mentioned is mine from my gallery, so its an example of my own artwork. Do you mean you recognise it from somewhere else? As that may have been because I used a reference image ^^

Offline Malancaiwen

• Celtic pony
  • Trade Count: (+28)
  • Colorswirl Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2012, 07:04:44 AM »
Yes I mean I recognise it being from someone else but I can't remember their name (terrible memory -_-)
Reference images are fine but it's generally better to say who you based your picture on ;)

Offline Rainbowjuice