collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Do they usually age this way?  (Read 752 times)

Offline caseysealia

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
Do they usually age this way?
« on: January 10, 2020, 12:32:50 PM »
Hello lovelies, I have a question. I bought a Parasol with her original ribbon a while ago, and it doesn't look good. visitors can't see pics , please register or login
 <<(I've never worked links here before, let me know if it doesn't work) and was wondering, since there was a debate on Discord, does this look like it was bleached? Water damaged? I bought it from a trust worthy seller. Someone was worried it was dyed with acne cream which I doubt but. Also that being said, what is Parasol's ribbon color? (Also please move this elsewhere if its not in the proper forum)

Offline wystearya

• Trade Count: (+67)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Do they usually age this way?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2020, 12:42:16 PM »
That ribbon looks like it's had a hard life.   Some of mine I had as a child looked rough, but I played with them in the bathtub.

It looks like bleach or water damage to me.

Offline caseysealia

• Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2020, 12:48:17 PM »
That ribbon looks like it's had a hard life.   Some of mine I had as a child looked rough, but I played with them in the bathtub.

It looks like bleach or water damage to me.
I think its satin, so as someone said on Discord, if wet it looks like that? Thanks!  :heart:
« Last Edit: January 10, 2020, 12:50:37 PM by caseysealia »

Offline lauranthalasa

• Arena Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+96)
  • Bay Breeze Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2020, 01:03:47 PM »
Some of the ribbons were pretty prone to fading

Offline Shaiyeh

• Trade Count: (+78)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
    • Watch my Youtube!