collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: My First Real Drawing  (Read 675 times)

Offline zombienixon

• Slaughterhouse II
  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Lil Sweetcake Sister Pony
  • Pink Pony Addict
    • View Profile
My First Real Drawing
« on: September 12, 2014, 02:45:41 PM »
Here's a little something I've been putting on the backburner for a while, and was able to finish up recently.  There are a few pony-related things I've been wanting to draw for a while, and this is one of them. It's the first pony drawing (or any kind of drawing) that I've put some real effort and attention to detail into.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

I don't think it turned out half-bad, especially considering I admittedly don't have much in the way of drawing talent. (Ironically, as a drafter, I make drawings for a living, albeit a different sort of drawing.)

Interesting tidbit about this one: This actually started out as a ponified heavy metal album cover (something I'd like to do more of), but I ended up removing the text, thus the large amount of relatively empty space at the top.  I figured I'd make a version without it since the text was Cyrillic (the album cover this is based off of is from a Russian band), and most people don't know how to read it (I also may have made a spelling error).

In any case, I know a number of you here are quite good artists, and I was wondering if any of you had any kind of advice to give me to get this looking good.

Offline hathorcat

• All About Accessories
  • Trade Count: (+221)
  • Penguin Goddess Minion
  • Loa's little succulent
    • View Profile
Re: My First Real Drawing
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2014, 04:07:55 AM »
Oh I can see this as a stylised album cover - very clever. I love the NMM shadow . Very impressive for your first artwork! :)
Thank you Matcha for my gorgeous Baby Fifi avi :hug:
Loa is my love god!
I love Loa more than PonyLady!