collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Cataloging ponies? Databases with checklists? (Currently using google sheets)  (Read 1006 times)

Offline Sharpskirt

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Bratz Pony
  • Steady thriftin'
    • View Profile
Hi! This is one of my first threads, I hope I've posted in the right area.

I was just wondering what some of you folks were using to keep track of what ponies you have! I'm currently using google sheets, with a separate tab for each generation that I'm collecting. I made an account with MLP Merch because I saw there was a checklist, but then I was unable to access it and use it for some reason! I've decided to use their database as my reference links in my spreadsheet, though.

I'm a library cataloger by trade, so cataloging my collectibles (mainly ponies!) is right up my alley for what's satisfying... I just kind of based it off what I use for donated book data! So yeah I suppose I was curious as to what ways work for you, and if you have any suggestions or tips! I'd love to eventually just make a website or something so that I could add pictures easily. I'd also be up for sharing my ongoing list if that's something that's appropriate, or that people want to check out (not sure if that's brag arena material or not)! I'd like to also make a separate sheet or file for ponies I'm willing to sell and trade so that I can keep track of that.

Thanks for reading :) I'm excited to hear how you track your ponies!

Offline tailrustedtealeaf

• Sparkly Seahorse Pony
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+66)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • Why it ourple
    • View Profile
    • Tungler
I use MLPMerch primarily. I'm curious why you're unable to access it?
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Sig by Starscout <3

Offline Safflower

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • Whatever shall I put here? (she/her)
    • View Profile