collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Very Urgent - Sculpting Help  (Read 1854 times)

Offline Taxel

• Cutie Pops Crusader
  • Trade Count: (+44)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Sundance <3
    • View Profile
    • Collections
Very Urgent - Sculpting Help
« on: January 29, 2012, 04:22:35 PM »
I'm not sure where this belongs exactly but people are always putting sculpted stuff here so I figured this was the place.

I have been making things out of Sculpey for a few years now, and need money very badly so I can move (for my sanity and my health). I don't have any hope that I'll find a real job (no experience + everyone having trouble finding jobs = lol I stand no chance), so I opened up commissions. I got my first one in years, second ever, and it was going well. Until I started on his second paw.

The first time I baked it he fell over and broke it. No big deal, right? But it happened again. And now its happened a third time, but his tail (black part only) and an ear have both broken off. My commissioner is worried it won't work out. I'm so frustrated I'm crying. I can't fail this. I can't get a bad reputation and have other potential commissioners be afraid to commission me because this guy does not want a fourth paw.

These were taken after the first bake, and you can see the broken paw (closest to the camera).
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

I have baked much more fragile things and have never had something like this happen, ever. I've never had something break while baking. I've never had something break over and over and over again. I don't know what to do. For the third bake I put Sculpey glaze on his paw around the breaking area. This has always worked for me. It didn't this time. His ear is currently drying (reattached with glaze) and I don't know what to do. I can't fail this commission.