collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Need advice about Barnacle  (Read 464 times)

Offline xelli

• Trade Count: (+50)
  • Brush N Grow Pony
    • View Profile
Need advice about Barnacle
« on: July 19, 2012, 09:43:06 AM »
I'm new to customizing  :blush:
But today I got a baity Barnacle with badly cut dry and frizzy hair. I'm thinking about rehairing him or maybe even customizing ;) And I'd like some advice about what hair color would suite him? Or maybe what custom theme would be nice and not to hard to do? ;)
Looking for G2 accessories -->My wishlist

Offline Maniah

• This customizer is a proud pony hair licker!
  • Classifieds
  • Trade Count: (+74)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
    • My Little Custom Pony
Re: Need advice about Barnacle
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2012, 09:47:44 AM »
If he doesn't have cancer or regrind, and you want his original hair color, I think Dollyhair lists it as Brilliant Firebird.

"MLP matching info: I was going to order the non-brilliant (I'll explain what "brilliant" means in a second) version of this color as an exact match for Barnacle's color. Color-wise, this is exactly the same color that Barnacle had when he was NEW, but this color, on the Barnacle ponies, has been known to lose its flourescence over time, so it may not be an exact match for your pony, if his hair has faded. Now, the fact that it's "brilliant" means that the strands of hair are VERY shiny... almost metallic. Barnacle's hair does not have this "brilliant" attribute, so if you want the non-brilliant version of this color, look at "firebird" below."

From the website

If You just want to customize him into something else, just pick something that you would enjoy :)

If his body is still good though, you might want to stick to a restore. He's a little on the expensive side, IMO. I got one with bad cancer to customize and he cost me $17.

Offline Colorscapesart

• "BE COOL!"