collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: MH Dolls - can loose limbs be tightened up?  (Read 6802 times)

Offline pukunui

• Trade Count: (+15)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
  • And the Trogdor comes in the niiiiiiiiight!!!
    • View Profile
    • pehr design & photography
MH Dolls - can loose limbs be tightened up?
« on: May 18, 2012, 10:07:20 PM »
Hi all,

I'm new to the MH scene and I am finding it more than a little annoying when a new doll has super loose limbs. It makes it very difficult to pose them.  Is there any way I can tighten them up so they're not so floppy?

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Jonathan

Offline kerry483

• Trade Count: (+10)
  • Rockin Beat Pony
    • View Profile
    • http://kerry483.deviantart.com
Re: MH Dolls - can loose limbs be tightened up?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2012, 01:43:10 AM »
You can get clear nail polish for the loose arm joints. Paint a thin layer on the stick and ball part, then wait for it to dry. It should help tighten it up. Make sure it's a thin layer.

For loose legs, you might need to re-do the elastic. There are tutorials online to do this.

Offline Icicle

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Dabbles Pony
  • Come on everypony, smile, smile, smile~!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2012, 11:30:46 AM »