collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: How long do doll fads last?  (Read 2347 times)

Offline tuneful87

• Shmexy Stallion
  • Trade Count: (+94)
  • Thailand Tornado Mountain Boy
    • View Profile
How long do doll fads last?
« on: March 12, 2012, 09:11:14 AM »
I'm no expert, but I'm curious to know how long most doll lines last. Some, like Barbie, just keep going and going and going. But most faddish type dolls tend to last a few years and fade out, correct?

While I love Monster High, I've become addicted and I'm terrified of them lasting for another few years. I KNOW I won't be able to stop buying the dolls or custom fashion for them. Please please PLEASE assure me that they won't be around too much longer! PLEAAAAAASEEEEEEEEE!!!!

I'm at 25 and counting...I cannot let this get out of hand!

Offline fiwen30

• Trade Count: (+16)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Re: How long do doll fads last?
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 09:13:12 AM »
How long is a piece of string? :silly:
Check out and Favourite my Esy shop! @ https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/TheBrightRedBee?ref=si_shop

Actively buying ALL My Beautiful Horses models, riders, tack, playsets, magazines etc.! PM me!

Offline little.fox

• Trade Count: (+84)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • The Little Red Fox
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2012, 10:35:51 AM »
They could be the next Barbie and we'll still be buying them in 20 years! Yay!

SuniMoon

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2012, 11:33:08 AM »
Honestly? I think they'll fizzle out and die in a few years. As AMAZING as they are, they're such an odd thing... And while there will always be little girls out there who are a little different, and want to play with monster dolls... The rest of the worlds little girls are going to shift back to pastel pink and "normal" things after the fad dies down. ):