collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Help me match some G3 baits and hairs to some concepts?  (Read 210 times)

Marionette

• Trade Count: (0)
Help me match some G3 baits and hairs to some concepts?
« on: April 14, 2013, 02:45:26 AM »
I'm a newbie customizer planning some G3 customs. I prefer the look of a pony's original plastic color to a painted or dyed one, so I'm trying to choose the best candidates to do mine and my friends' pony characters. I haven't seen most of the ponies I'm considering IRL to compare them, and I don't know which ponies are the most common/best to bait.

Thus, I was wondering if you all might have some input on the following ponies! I've also never ordered pony hair before, and the photos on Dollyhair and Retrodolls are a little small, so that makes it tougher to pick. Photos of customs using the baits I'm considering (unpainted, obviously) and the hairs I'm considering would also be awesome.

This thread is gonna be kinda long, sorry... I just have a lot of options and a lot of questions. xD

Nightmane:

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

My pony... yet the hardest to choose for. xD There are so many similar shades of blue hair and purple bodies. Picking one is murder! I could go slightly brighter/more saturated with her colors; I don't want to go duller/less saturated (so probably no DH Stormy Sky or RD Dewdrop as they're too grayed out).

Body: Personality-wise, she's shy, so I prefer a pose that isn't too outgoing. Diva is a no-go, and I dislike Donkey. Body shouldn't be too reddish. Considered baits are Lickity Split, Star Shimmer, Daisyjo, Tropical Delight (esp. II), and Wysteria (I or V). Am curious to whether Sweetsong (I or II) is more reddish or bluish as I've seen her look like either in different pictures. Sorta leaning toward Daisyjo overall.