collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: I never planned on collecting ponies...  (Read 272 times)

Sleepyjean

• Trade Count: (0)
I never planned on collecting ponies...
« on: August 25, 2016, 12:48:28 PM »
Hello, everyone! You can call me Stef or Jean. :) I was more of a carebear kid growing up so I'm late to the pony party haha! Originally I started buying ponies to practice customizing before moving onto monster high face-ups, but the toys are just so cute I can't stop at just one or two! Right now I have 3 g3 bait ponies, and two large g4 ponies I'm excited to work on.

I am new to customizing ponies and would like to learn more on how to go about it. That's what led me here! I can't wait to hopefully share my finished projects!

Bommels

Re: I never planned on collecting ponies...
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2016, 03:01:58 AM »
Welcome to the Arena! We have some fantastic customizers here who will surely share a few tips with you :) Have lots of fun customizing and don't forget to share your pictures with us! ;)

Offline ghouldilocks

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
    • The Rainbow Stable
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2016, 07:19:57 AM »
Welcome! There are certainly a lot of customizers here, and the MLP Preservation Project website has some great info on restoration as well, which uses some of the same techniques as customizing!

Do you still collect Care Bears as well?
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

ISO: ITALIAN PRETTY PARLOR

(formerly known as ClawleenMeowlen)

Sleepyjean

« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2016, 03:20:45 PM »
Thanks for the welcome! :happy: I am so excited to get started on some customs! And thanks for the tip on restoration! For some reason that never crossed my mind, but I will definitely look into it. Some of the older g1 ponies are absolutely beautiful, but can also be very expensive.