collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Advice on dealing with ponies lost in the mail *UPDATE* Pony is being returned  (Read 563 times)

Offline TajazzleGlow

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Smoozed Pony
    • View Profile
So I recently moved from Chicago to Seattle and changed my address and everything with the postal service. A pony I have been pining over for 2 yrs showed up on Etsy recently. For a good price too. At least in her price range. Cause everytime in the past I've seen her on Ebay or Etsy she's been well out of her price range or in a lot with other ponies and there was a bid war going on. So I was checking my tracking info today and it said "notice left". That can mean many things. Maybe the person didn't pay enough for shipping.  Or maybe cause my mailbox is so tiny they didn't want to just leave it sit out in the lobby. But what is worry some for me is I can't find a peach/pink slip anywhere that tells me what post office my package is being held at :/ It wasn't in my mailbox or anywhere in the lobby or outside. So I'm left wandering what do I do now?? Like how do I find out what Post Office my package is being held at? Since I can't find the peach/pink slip how would I even prove the package is even mine? Uggghhh I hate dealing with the Postal Service so much. I just wanted my pony..it would have been a nice pick me up cause I've been a bummer mood lately.  :cloud:

[moving to Trader Support ~ many thanks ~ hathorcat]

*Update thank you all for the helpful advice! Unfortunately the next day the status was changed again to "undeliverable as addressed" And the post office couldn't tell me why of course. But it could have been the label was damaged in transit or my address wasn't written out correctly(missing apt#) etc. But they told me the pony is being returned to sender. I talked to the seller on Etsy and she seems nice and told me she would reship..if the pony comes back.