collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Advice needed on possible lost item *Item arrived!*  (Read 629 times)

Tancho

• Trade Count: (0)
Advice needed on possible lost item *Item arrived!*
« on: October 09, 2012, 06:59:17 AM »
On the 24th September I won an auction in the US for a piggy pony. I paid straight away and the seller posted out to me pretty much immediately! She posted it via priority mail international with tracking and it was registered on their system the 25th September but it hasn't turned up yet
The same day it was sent I also had other US ponies from another buyer and a pony from Buenos Aires sent the same day and these have all arrived now.
The other odd thing is that on the tracking it shows the parcel leaving the depot, going to another local depot and then appears to go back to where it started. Don't get me wrong, I'm no expert in how tracking works but this is how it appears.
As you can imagine I'm getting more and more concerned as time goes on. My eBay app reckons delivery between 4th and 11th October but the USPS site reckons a maximum of 10 business days which would be today I think.
What I would really like to know is am I panicking too early? When should I expect to receive it at the latest? Ie when should I claim for the item not received?
The seller has been lovely, don't get me wrong, and she shares my concern for my piggy not being here yet - she contacted other buyers and said all of their items turned up. I just feel like I need to vent my niggling feeling that this piggy is lost, and to get some advice
« Last Edit: October 15, 2012, 09:59:56 AM by Tancho »

Offline Maniah

• This customizer is a proud pony hair licker!
  • Classifieds
  • Trade Count: (+74)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
    • My Little Custom Pony
Re: Advice needed on possible lost item
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2012, 07:40:39 AM »