collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Arena Interview - shes-so-unusual  (Read 396 times)

Offline BlackCurtains

• Mad Scientist
  • Trade Count: (+69)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • Orange ponies are the best.
    • View Profile
    • BlackCurtains Crafts
Arena Interview - shes-so-unusual
« on: July 28, 2023, 05:37:48 PM »
This week I interviewed shes-so-unusual. Thank you for participating!

Where did you get your user name?
I got my username from Cyndi Lauper’s 1983 album She’s So Unusual. I’ve always loved the album and I had recently got it on vinyl when deciding to join the Arena.

How old are you?
I’m 21!

Do you go to school or work?
I’m a full-time college student studying Russian and religious studies! I’m currently working at a museum and I work as a tutor during the year.

How long have you been collecting ponies?
I’ve been collecting ponies as long as I can remember! I first started collecting G1s when I was 10 years old. Discovering sites like the Ponyland Press and the My Little Pony Preservation Project got me hooked for life. I stopped collecting during my teen years, but I’m back in business!

Who is your favorite pony and why?
My favorite ponies growing up were Princess Luna and Rarity. My favorite pony now is definitely Blue Belle. At Bronycon 2013 or 2014, someone selling G1 ponies gave me a very baity Blue Belle for free - she’s stayed with me ever since and I still have her in my collection after all this time. :)

Who is your favorite fakie?
The Tara Pony Luv ponies are definitely my favorites! They’re so pretty. I had one growing up given to me by a reading buddy in elementary school and she stayed apart of my collection for ages.

Who was your first pony?