collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Licca Dolls?  (Read 2565 times)

Offline Dawn

• Trade Count: (+45)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
Licca Dolls?
« on: February 03, 2012, 02:19:25 PM »
I'm afraid I'm a complete newbie when it comes to dolls (this is my first post in the dollhouse  :blush: ) but I'm sortof considering buying one, mainly because I want an excuse to sew tiny clothes! The type that's attracted me the most so far are the licca dolls by Takara - they have the cutest faces of any dolls I've seen, and are around my price-range - but I thought I'd come and ask the doll experts a few silly questions before purchasing ^.^

Firstly, does anyone collect these (or jenny dolls), or has any pretty pictures of them, I'd be so greatful :-)

Second (this is a bit more specific) do you think it would be possible to pull the head off a licca doll and stick it on one of the modern Barbie bodies with the jointed arms and legs? Would the skin-tones and/or neck-sizes match up? As I already mentioned, I'm a complete noob - I've heard about people doing things like this to other dolls, but I guess it's more difficult than I'm imagining it :S

Thanks a lot in advance!  :lovey:

Dibbles

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: Licca Dolls?
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2012, 03:13:46 PM »
I'm not an expert, but I just bought my first Licca from a member here, nude for $10. They can tend to be a little pricey. People sell them on eBay, but the shipping is ridiculous.

Most Barbie bodies are probably going to be too tan for Licca. She's considerably paler than Barbie. As for attaching the head, I have no idea. I know she can be Obitsued, but that's the extent of my knowledge.

Offline Dawn

• Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2012, 03:22:03 PM »
Thanks for the info :-)
I've been trying to find out more about putting lica heads on obitsu bodies on the internet, and I haven't got far...