collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: New to selling on EBay (move if in wrong place)  (Read 230 times)

ponygirl74

• Trade Count: (0)
New to selling on EBay (move if in wrong place)
« on: February 12, 2014, 03:14:49 PM »
It's non pony items , like an laptop that was given to me when mine died- sold it for refurbishing/parts and a graphics tablet that I no longer use  because I upgraded to a newer, better one. They both sold yesterday/early this morning.  I sent the buyers invoices I upgraded my PayPal account  to sellers, so my question is generally who long do I wait for payment or for them to contact me ?  This is my first time selling and I don't want to be too pushy but then I do need t sell the items.  I Pay normally when I get an invoice or @ most the day after. I have positive feedback as a buyer. So to those that sell on EBay what is the protocol?

[moving to TS - kkat]

« Last Edit: February 12, 2014, 05:46:05 PM by kaoskat »

Offline achab1984

• Arena Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+222)
  • Thailand Tornado Mountain Boy
  • Ponies make me smile! <3
    • View Profile
Re: New to selling on EBay (move if in wrong place)
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2014, 05:44:25 PM »
I give most people out three maybe fours days. After that I open a non payment case on them. I do send them a invoice that first day and sometimes that second or third day if nothing yet. I will also send them a message on the third day. If all of that fails then a case is open. Hope that is some help.

Offline Ringlets

• Mrs. Chief
  • Trade Count: (+182)
  • Penguin Goddess Minion
  • Be yourself, dare to dream!
    • View Profile
Re: New to selling on EBay (move if in wrong place)
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2014, 05:53:49 PM »