collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: New User Introduction Post  (Read 784 times)

Offline DreamValleyRoseDust

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Bratz Pony
    • View Profile
New User Introduction Post
« on: October 04, 2021, 08:47:28 AM »
Hi everybody,

I'm brand new to this site--in fact, I'm brand new to the concept of having other pony fans to talk to at all, even though I've been collecting and loving G1 ponies in a lonely, solitary way since I was about two years old (I'm now 34)! I imagine this is going to be a new and very interesting experience, as I've kind of been hoping and dreaming to one day finally find at least one other person on this planet to talk to about ponies for the past 30-some odd years, but (aside from a recent friend on the Internet who encouraged me to join this forum, and a few older girls who played G1 ponies with me when I was too young for kindergarten), I seem to have somehow never met another person as interested in ponies as I've been for basically my whole life. I hope that's finally going to change now!

I'm a college Cinema Studies and Animation professor by trade, based in New Jersey, USA, and also the cartoonist of an absurdist space adventure comic strip ("Captain Jett Renegade") in my town's local weekly print newspaper. I have a professional background in animation, film, & TV production, and most recently have gotten really into pixel sprite animation (as you can see from my profile image)! I hope to be able to make some more pony-related pixel animations for the members of this Arena soon!