collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Random stuff you've learned!  (Read 4724 times)

Offline BethyVic

• Let It Be/Peace & Love Pony
  • Trade Count: (+27)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • There is still a light that shines on me
    • View Profile
Re: Random stuff you've learned!
« Reply #30 on: September 08, 2021, 11:46:09 AM »
I just learned that in the Sims games 'Live Mode' is pronounced live as in liver and not live rhymes with five. I've been saying it wrong for 20 years.
I didn’t know that either!  And I have been playing the Sims for more than 20 years.
[email protected]

*Looking for MOC Starflash and her comb loose, MOC Peppermint Crunch and MOC Sky Rocket (sparkle) all US versions*

Offline Shystar06

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: September 08, 2021, 12:25:16 PM »
I just learned we're considered a genuine "high-risk pregnancy". As in, we actually now have two different doctors with very different skillsets, instead of just one very worried doctor who speaks before she thinks a bit too much.

Offline starrynights

• Takara Fakie
  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Lil Sweetcake Sister Pony
  • Tinsel Enthusiast, Fakie Fan
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: September 08, 2021, 07:24:57 PM »
I just learned that in the Sims games 'Live Mode' is pronounced live as in liver and not live rhymes with five. I've been saying it wrong for 20 years.
I didn’t know that either!  And I have been playing the Sims for more than 20 years.
Also just learned of this thanks to that post! Interesting...

Offline Artemesia's Garden

• Trade Count: (+26)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • Flicker Flame... Thanks to Brightberry!
    • View Profile
    • Things I make and Do
« Reply #33 on: September 09, 2021, 02:48:58 AM »
If you tell someone you're late because someone shot your cat, they will always believe you.