Pony Talk > Off Topic

What musical instruments do you play?

<< < (2/4) > >>

Baby Crumpet:
Oh, god, this is a fun question!

I played Violin all through secondary school; I picked it up again before I left for university, but it ended up getting stuck at my parents house, so I don't have a violin anymore. Which is a shame, I did really enjoy it!

I also self-taught Bass guitar. I still have that, and before the pandemic hit I was in a band society at university, and performed a few times, which was fun - I hope to get back into it soon! Currently I'm not in the same home as my bass, so I'm having to wait (not very) patiently lol

As part of Music GCSE I did keyboard/piano as my coursework.

I also can play a couple of songs on Guitar/Ukelele, I know passably how to use drums and a harmonica. I would really love to actually learn drums, Guitar, Ukelele - and maybe banjo.

I love music!!

MoonstoneMew:
I play cello :) Started in 6th grade at my school. I was originally in line at orientation to join the band, I wanted to play the flute. While waiting in line though my impatient dad noticed that there was no line for the orchestra, so we switched over... and here we are XD So glad that it worked out that way though, cello was a perfect fit. I simply wouldn't be the same person otherwise.

--- Quote from: Harmonie on July 04, 2021, 08:51:04 AM ---I've played quite a few instruments throughout the years. The oboe and the bassoon are my main instruments, though. =) I'm so proud to play instruments from both major double reed families.  :frolic:

--- End quote ---
Love listening to these parts in symphonies

LadyAmalthea:
Took piano lessons for 7 years as a child and hated it. I never properly learned to read music and played by ear only, as I never had a great grasp on musical theory, and I never really got on well with my teacher.