collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: How do YOU promote commissions?  (Read 2053 times)

Offline Heelys

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Brush N Grow Pony
  • Member of the Aquacadets
    • View Profile
How do YOU promote commissions?
« on: April 05, 2021, 03:10:54 PM »
In the past couple of years, I've been chipping away at the art of toy customs. I started my first custom MLP around December of 2019, and I like to think I've grown a good bit since then. Through this growth, I've also started dipping my toes into the world of Monster High dolls, and have a total of three completed projects in that field.

However, I'm not very experienced in the world of selling art. I've made some social media posts promoting my work and advertising commissions, but I've found it hard to make any sales outside of personal friends.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Pictured: MC Vapor-Ware, commissioned piece. June 2020.

In addition, I have trouble setting prices-- I try to strike a balance between compensating myself fairly for time and materials and setting a price that people will actually, y'know, pay.

Any suggestions from more experienced artists out there?
Gender? I hardly know 'er!  :biggrin: | PM me about G1 custom or OOAK World's Smallest commissions! ;)

Offline BlackCurtains

• Mad Scientist
  • Trade Count: (+69)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • Orange ponies are the best.
    • View Profile
    • BlackCurtains Crafts
Re: How do YOU promote commissions?
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2021, 04:40:20 PM »