collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Mercari fraud question  (Read 1917 times)

Offline blondee1982

• Trade Count: (+52)
  • Lil Sweetcake Sister Pony
    • View Profile
Mercari fraud question
« on: August 19, 2021, 04:50:33 PM »
Ok so I’m fairly new to mercari so I don’t know all the rules but a seller accidentally sent my Cha Cha Llama to a girl who had purchased 4 ponies and the seller sent me her (the other buyer’s) Spunky the camel. Needless to say the seller and I are both devastated..the other buyer accepted the order yesterday and left feedback saying “They are wonderful! Thank you so much :)” so she fully intends on keeping Cha Cha :( the seller has been desperately messaging her and she’s not responding. Is there anything the seller can do?? Or not really since she can’t really prove she sent it to her. Either way the buyer knows what she is doing and is a seasoned collector so it’s clearly not a mistake…I’m going to return spunky and she will refund me obviously but I’m heartbroken for her..that is a BIG loss :(  I’m hoping if mercari pressures her she will come clean but I highly doubt they will or that she would be honest at this point.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2021, 06:22:01 PM by blondee1982 »

Online Loa

• Queen of Sloths
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+96)
  • Penguin Goddess Minion
    • View Profile
Re: Mercari fraud question
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2021, 07:05:00 PM »
Moved to Trader Support for you
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Thank you SquarePeg!
My Instagram - MLPArena's Instagram - My Sales on Trade Me!

Offline blondee1982

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2021, 07:16:28 PM »
Thank you!! I wasn’t sure where to post!  :lol:

Offline tailrustedtealeaf

• Sparkly Seahorse Pony
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+66)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • Why it ourple
    • View Profile
    • Tungler
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2021, 09:36:12 AM »