collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Price check on 2nd hand lot  (Read 656 times)

Offline zzzova

• Trade Count: (+29)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Price check on 2nd hand lot
« on: November 26, 2020, 12:47:21 AM »
I found this lot of ponies and accessories in the wild, and was hoping to get some help with the worth of it.  :heart: What are each pony/dragon worth? And the accessories?
Thankful for the help

https://ibb.co/xgQGw2Z

« Last Edit: November 26, 2020, 12:59:40 AM by zzzova »

Offline MintyMyndi

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Colorswirl Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Price check on 2nd hand lot
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2020, 07:31:56 AM »
I'm no expert on prices, but I'll go ahead and ID what you have here.

The two on the far right are fakies, but that doesn't mean they're cheap! They're stolen-mold copies of Takara Kawaii Pony babies, and some of the higher quality ones at that. I've heard that they're in the $60 range a few years ago, but don't know if that holds true today. Of the two, the yellow one would probably be the more popular, as she shares her color scheme with a real Kawaii Pony, Popo.

The white unicorn with red hair is Moondancer. She's relatively common, but yours appears to be exceptionally white and have nice symbols. The blue shooting star brush is hers.

The pegasus is Surprise. She's also pretty common, very white, and has nice symbols. Her comb is that purple moon comb. My mom had her as a kid and ID'd her based on her hair color and that comb, whose teeth she used to fidget with. Neither she nor Moondancer were officially released in the UK, where your lot seems to come from.