collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Has anyone taken a part or repaired G2 "Full Motion" Light Heart ?  (Read 856 times)

Offline pinkkittywinks

• Staff
  • Trade Count: (+452)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • Princess Kittywinks
    • View Profile
    • Etsy ~ Shadow on the Moon
Hi ponies,

I was wondering if anyone has even taken apart or repaired a G2 "Full Motion" Light Heart? I received one recently and she is missing part of her mane and her tail :(

I have replaced her eye crystals, which were also missing.

If anyone has an idea for hair matches for her, that would be super. I am pretty new to the world of G2 :blush:

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Love pkw xxx
RedBubble Etsy Instagram Facebook

Get 10% off your order from my Etsy shop with the code MLPARENA10

Offline MintyMyndi

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Colorswirl Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Has anyone taken a part or repaired G2 "Full Motion" Light Heart ?
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2020, 04:51:32 PM »
Her orange is a mix of Barnacle's neon orange and the basic white, and her pink and purple match G3 Rainbow Flash, Sunny Daze, Pink Sunsparkle and the like. I don't know if her purple was originally warmer, though; this needs a bit of explanation.

My childhood Rainbow Flash and Baby Romperooni have unsalvageable rotted hair which crumbles all over the place whenever they're handled. I was really frustrated as a child, since Rainbow Flash always had frizzy hair. It's not financially worth it (hair costs more than decent replacements), but I want to reroot them for sentimental reasons. I've gone through and matched them to various ponies in my collection, which I use for further matches since I don't want rotten nylon flakes in everyone's hair! So Romperooni has white and the same pink and orange as Rainbow Flash, and all four of Rainbow Flash's colors match Sunny Daze (at least II and III).