collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: What do you do when you've almost completed your collection?  (Read 2172 times)

Offline Haruna

• Ninja Pony
  • Trade Count: (+64)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
  • Many thanks to Nence for my beautiful avatar!
    • View Profile
What do you do when you've almost completed your collection?
« on: October 30, 2019, 08:37:07 PM »
 . . . or, "first world pony problems." I've been collecting for about 20 years now, or longer depending on when you start counting, and that's given me time to have nearly completed my collection. It makes me very happy to look at my display case and to remember the stories of finding each one, and how nice it is to have certain ponies after wanting them for years. I love them and feel really lucky to have the ponies I do.

The problem is (and I know this sounds really spoiled), pretty soon, there won't be any ponies left that I want. I enjoy buying HQGIC ponies and other customs, so there is that. But as far as original G1 Hasbro ponies, my pony wish list is down to about 10 ponies (!) and some animals/accessories (mostly the princess dragons). If I can actually find those last ponies, I will technically stop collecting, which is really weird for me after collecting most of my life!

I can't really complain, but I feel a little sad about it, and directionless? (lol, this is why I said this is a first world pony problem). I know there must be other collectors on here in the same boat or similar boats. What did you do when you completed your collection?

Offline Leave a Whisper

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Colombian Baby Pony
  • In the Land of Dreams
    • View Profile
Re: What do you do when you've almost completed your collection?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2019, 09:00:08 PM »
I've finished several of my model horse lines. I just enjoy them really. Photography, picking them up and looking at them. That sort of thing.