collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Can someone explain this to me? *eBay*  (Read 2169 times)

Offline Squirtsquirt

• Trade Count: (+235)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
Can someone explain this to me? *eBay*
« on: October 22, 2019, 07:31:29 PM »
Why do we have the option of marking "no returns" if we basically HAVE to accept returns?

I was selling a bunch of my daughter's stuff she didn't want anymore, and I'm not an expert on things.  I said that in the listing with PLEASE ASK ALL QUESTIONS BEFORE BIDDING.  I didn't want to have to deal with returns because someone assumed something and realized the issue when they got the item.

Well, apparently something was the Chinese knock off, but I have no idea how to tell.  I posted a couple pictures to give people a good visual, but seriously...if you  know what you are looking for, why wouldn't you ask the questions before buying???

I followed the instructions on eBay for accepting a refund, but I really don't know what to do next.  I have to pay for return shipping AND refund their shipping, apparently!  Thanks, screw the seller because you didn't ask the right questions!  I think I did everything right, but who knows?  It never asked me to pay for the label, so no idea what's going on.

Sorry, but I needed to vent a little.  I guess I just assume people should know by now to ask what they need to know before bidding.  This item was listed 3 times, so it's not like it was a hot commodity with no time for questions...I'm just annoyed and frustrated that I take the time to say AS IS and NO REFUNDS, only to have to go through this headache....

*sighs*
Thanks to Whippetluv for my awsome persona pony!!

Offline bluerose9978

• Arena Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+450)
  • G3 Rosey Pony
    • View Profile
    • http://www.angelfire.com/oh5/bluerose9978/MLP
Re: Can someone explain this to me? *eBay*