collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: How do you recolor your customs?  (Read 3428 times)

Offline littletulula

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Smoozed Pony
  • what am i doing
    • View Profile
    • My Art Portfolio
How do you recolor your customs?
« on: September 25, 2019, 09:43:47 AM »
Hey guys. I recently acquired some g3 ponies that I want to customize. I've never done customs before, but as an art student I figured it couldn't be too difficult. However, I've been having some trouble. I was painting her with acrylic paint, as it's what I had on hand, but I realized it was kind of streaky and you could see the brush strokes, which I didn't like. I also tried to blend a gradient down her legs, but it was really difficult to create a clean blend with the acrylic paint. So, this got me wondering, how do you guys paint your customs? Do you do it by hand with acrylic paint, do you spray paint them, dye them, or something else? And if you have any other advice for a beginner, I'd love to hear it. Thanks!
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Signature drawn by me! www.july.gay
Commissions are open! Check my Website for details

Offline Pokeyonekenobie

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
Re: How do you recolor your customs?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2019, 10:48:34 AM »