collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Architecture/Interior Design - Possible Career Advice?  (Read 748 times)

Offline Tulips

• Sweetie Pups Nut
  • Trade Count: (+65)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • Tiptoe Through The Tulips
    • View Profile
Architecture/Interior Design - Possible Career Advice?
« on: December 06, 2018, 01:09:41 AM »
I really need to get my life on track and have been wracking my brain for what kind of career I could explore based on my interests.
I enjoy building and decorating houses in Sims. I know that's not much to base an entire future career on, but I've been working the same basic retail job for the last two years and feel like a change. I've already got a Bachelor of Fine Arts, I saw some students studying interior design on the same University campus but I'll likely be doing a TAFE course, there is a joint course on Architecture and Interior Design that I think might be interesting.

Are there any Architects or Interior Designers who could tell me what their career is like? I've no idea what to even expect, if this is a job I could excel in... Or if it'd just end up being a huge waste of time/money. I need to find motivation to make big scary changes in my life.

PS. I didn't know of this was 100% a What's Your Problem kind of post but feel free to move it.
:glitter: ISO MIB SWEETIE PUP :glitter:
OLD ENGLISH SHEEPDOG

Offline banditpony

• マイリトルポニー
  • Trade Count: (+131)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • ♥ タカラ ♥
    • View Profile
Re: Architecture/Interior Design - Possible Career Advice?
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2018, 03:17:05 AM »
Are there any Architects or Interior Designers who could tell me what their career is like? I've no idea what to even expect, if this is a job I could excel in... Or if it'd just end up being a huge waste of time/money. I need to find motivation to make big scary changes in my life.