collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: How would I determine the price and condition of a pony?  (Read 557 times)

Offline igareldagrimmenth

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Magic Motion Pony
    • View Profile
How would I determine the price and condition of a pony?
« on: September 30, 2018, 06:33:41 PM »
Hey, I am kind of new at all of this. I made an account on here because I have a collection of 22 or so ponies and I have yet decided weather I will keep or sell them. Either way I would like to know what they are worth. Would someone here be willing to help me figure them out? Also, should I list names or post pictures?

Offline poniesthatsparkle

• Rainbow Curl Pony
  • TAF Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: How would I determine the price and condition of a pony?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2018, 06:39:33 PM »
An easy way to determine the price of a pony is to check eBay for ponies that have been sold, especially auctions.

You can also list them here and describe their condition/post pictures that point out any flaws they may have and see if anyone here can help you out.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline tailrustedtealeaf

• Sparkly Seahorse Pony
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+66)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • Why it ourple
    • View Profile
    • Tungler
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2018, 06:40:04 PM »
Pictures would be lovely! Condition can really effect the price of a pony, and pictures would show that best. If you are going to sell them, take care to get pictures of any specific blemishes.
Price is a mix of condition and market demand, I find bluerose's eBay averaging guide a good place to start. Of course, pony prices can vary depending on time of year, waves of demand...so looking at recently sold listings are a good way to tell what the current going price is.

Sig by Starscout <3

Offline NightGliderSA

• Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile