collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Need advice on beginning digital art  (Read 2866 times)

Offline kellyponyfeathers

• Trade Count: (+179)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • MLP: Gotta catch 'em all!
    • View Profile
Need advice on beginning digital art
« on: September 08, 2018, 02:27:58 PM »
OK all you young whipper snappers! I'm an oldschooler who needs your technical advice.

I want to create some T-shirt designs featuring animals. I can draw pretty well by hand, but I have zero experience creating digital art.

The designs I have in mind are simple and flat, no shading or anything, and will only have a few colors. Of course I still want them to look good, not pixellated or anything.

I'm not terrible with computers, but I'm definitely not good with them. I can use programs like Microsoft Publisher pretty well, and I have some experience with Adobe Photoshop and InDesign.

I can buy a new program and/or equipment to do what I want, but I don't want to spend very much. Like no more than $100 or $200. I have a decent tablet, but my computer is ancient; I really need to buy a new one.

So how do I get started? Basicly I'm looking for an easy and cheap introduction to doing basic digital art that will still look nice on a T-shirt.

Thanks!!
Nirvana grails:  Reverse Gusty (upgrade), Peru Windy and Moonstone (upgrade), Brazil TAF upgrades, Argie Powder w/ white hair (upgrade), French Windy and Moondancer (upgrades), Spain TAF's, TE's, and piggies.  These are my biggest wants, but I'm looking for tons more nirvanas, especially Greeks, Brazilians, and Peruvians.  Feel free to PM me for sales or trades.  But please note that I'm also fairly picky.

Offline tailrustedtealeaf

• Sparkly Seahorse Pony
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+66)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • Why it ourple
    • View Profile
    • Tungler
Re: Need advice on beginning digital art
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2018, 02:45:10 PM »