collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Paralyzed By Fear  (Read 2176 times)

Offline SparkleSkye

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Custom Bait Pony
  • I have anxiety pls be nice to me
    • View Profile
Paralyzed By Fear
« on: June 10, 2018, 08:16:22 AM »
I am very very new to customs, about all I've done is prepare bait and rehair one G4. I also don't have much artistic talent in general. I want to customize, and I have all the supplies I need to do it, but I am frozen in terror at the thought of messing up a custom and that fear has kept me from even attempting a face up.
Does anyone else suffer from this fear of failure? Or have any tips on mitigating customizing disasters when they do happen?
Sparkleworks and Autumn Skye are girlfriends

Offline RoseNoire

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Scribbles Pony
  • pony count : 243
    • View Profile
Re: Paralyzed By Fear
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2018, 08:57:48 AM »
Well I have a bait for 3/4 years now and I don't know what to do with it, every thing I tried until now just fails so I leave it be somewhere in the house until I find the motivation and material to do something with it.
It's not that I'm afraid, I'm just disappointed it doesn't work like I want it to. So yeah, at the moment, it's covered in crackly paint with a sticky layer of paint finish for months.... I just want to blast it with a high-pressure water pistol and try again.

So, yeah, just do it and if it fails, have a cool down so you can tackle it better with a calm mind. No one gets @DarkHorse's level without many trials and errors. Look for tutorials on the internet so you can have an idea of what to do and then roll with it.
« Last Edit: June 10, 2018, 09:01:37 AM by RoseNoire »
Rusty/frizzy pony restoration tutorial
Drink'n'wet pony restoration tutorial
G3 Twist and Style petal parlor thorough cleaning
My collection | My drawings
visitors can't see pics , please register or login