collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: What were your pony misconceptions?  (Read 19625 times)

Offline Safflower

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • Whatever shall I put here? (she/her)
    • View Profile
What were your pony misconceptions?
« on: May 06, 2018, 12:59:07 PM »
I've been thinking back on when I was a newbie collector and I realized I had a lot of misconceptions! I'm curious as to what other's misconceptions were :) Thought it would be fun to share them, so here we go!

Before I collected G1s, I thought they were ugly and were worth nothing. I then learned about nirvanas like South Africans and Takaras and ponies like Rapunzel, lol

At first I thought that the dates on G1 hooves were the year that they were made. I think this ones common, I see eBay sellers doing it a lot. After I got my first G1 I did some research and saw it was the year the mound was copyrighted, not the pony.

What about you?
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

。.:☆*:・~celestial ponies are best ponies~・:*☆:.
~thanks to the wonderful Griffin for my sig!~

Offline mewthemew

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Mighty Morphin Power Pony
    • View Profile
Re: What were your pony misconceptions?
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2018, 01:14:47 PM »
Wait, G1 hooves aren't the date they were made?! :O

I used to be one of those people that also thought G1 ponies were useless and ugly when I first got into MLP back in 2011 when I was 14.
For a while, I used to think that Sweetheart Sister ponies where knock-offs! Another one I had was, and I feel really bad for admitting this, I thought G3 ponies were G2 ponies because on My Little Wiki, it states that G2 ponies stopped in europe at around 2002. I live in the US I thought I had something really special with one of my early G3 ponies from 2002.

Offline Leave a Whisper

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Colombian Baby Pony
  • In the Land of Dreams
    • View Profile