collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: How to Sun Fade ponies and Rust in Happy Tail pony  (Read 552 times)

Offline AnnabellDerwin

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Fancy Pants Baby
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
How to Sun Fade ponies and Rust in Happy Tail pony
« on: February 23, 2018, 11:30:32 AM »
I'm a bit new to this so forgive me! But I was wondering what would be the best way to help these girls for my sibling! I did watch this video on sun fading but if anyone else has more tips that would be very appreciated! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSBOiIIDTQo We've both also treated a rusted tail before, but nothing like a working happy tail pony...

Breezie that needs sun fading?
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Happy Tail Tabby Rust

Offline Kikwifluff

• Trade Count: (+27)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
  • Bait ponies need love too!
    • View Profile
Re: How to Sun Fade ponies and Rust in Happy Tail pony
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2018, 11:38:36 AM »
I’m not sure about the happy tail pony, but the flutter pony has something known as regrind :(
It’s the colors in her vinyl separating as she ages, and can’t be sunfaded/removed. You can paint over it, though!

Post Merge: February 23, 2018, 11:42:02 AM

Meant to add this as well:

Have you checked out the MLP Preservation Project? I highly recommend taking a peak at it :)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2018, 11:42:02 AM by Kikwifluff »

Offline AnnabellDerwin

• Fancy Pants Baby
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2018, 11:42:03 AM »
I’m not sure about the happy tail pony, but the flutter pony has something known as regrind :(
It’s the colors in her vinyl separating as she ages, and can’t be sunfaded/removed. You can paint over it, though!
Ah okay! Thanks for the help! I will have to fix her cutie mark anyways :)

Offline Kikwifluff

• Twinkle Eye Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2018, 11:45:20 AM »