collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: About me  (Read 515 times)

HNelson12

• Trade Count: (0)
About me
« on: February 03, 2018, 01:19:47 PM »
Hello,
 I have been in the pony world ever since I can remember. G2s are my childhood ponies. I would always paint things from the Friendship Gardens computer game in kindergarten art class. The G3s came out when I was in fourth grade. This was one of the most exciting times in my elementary school life.
 ersonal:

I'm from Nebraska in the United States. It's not as plain and boring as it sounds. :)

I have a degree in History and Classics. I work at a history museum and I am currently working on my Museum Studies degree. So besides ponies, I love old things.

I have been collecting since I received Ivy at my fourth birthday party.

I collect all gens. My goal is to complete my G2 collection. I think they are the prettiest and have the best accessories. I have a huge collection of G3 since they were released when I had disposable income. I pick up ponies of any gen if they strike my fancy. Later in my school career, I realized that I had been playing with a Sweetheart Sister pony, Ruby Lips, in my kindergarten room. I promptly took her home for myself (I exchanged her for a G3 Tink-A-Tink-A-Too). So I enjoy picking up Sweetheart Sisters too. :) Oh! I also found a Petite Pony at a garage sale once, just 25 cents!

The crown jewels of my collection include my original set of 16 G2s, the G2 castle, and complete Queen Sunsparkle.

I'd love to connect about G2 and G3 lore, variants, and nirvanas!

-HNelson12

Offline Safflower

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • Whatever shall I put here? (she/her)
    • View Profile
Re: About me
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2018, 05:43:13 PM »