collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Intro and Advice seeking!  (Read 336 times)

SD7

• Trade Count: (0)
Intro and Advice seeking!
« on: January 26, 2018, 07:50:00 PM »
Hello  :biggrin:

I go by Seven online. I'm a writer and a recent college grad and upon moving out of my parent's home I found my old pony collection!

There were over 200 ponies/fakies in an old box and it's been really nostalgic going through all of them. That said, I don't think they deserve to be locked in a box and unseen for 10+ years. I want to sell them to people who will love and appreciate them. Some are in great condition some have had... haircuts, so I'm also looking forward to giving them a bath and rerooting some hair. The process seems educational, nostalgic, and therapeutic. That said, I know some people enjoy "bait" and I got lots of those.

I'm excited to look around the website but I'd really appreciate any advice for selling, and when and when not to clean up a pony or sell it as "bait" (it sounds malicious when I write it!). I'm currently looking at my G1 flat footed ponies... Minty, Bluebellex3, Snuzzle, and Butterscotch, all made in Hong Kong.

I'm looking forward to getting in contact with people and talking about the pony cleaning and selling process!

xoxoSeven

Offline tailrustedtealeaf

• Sparkly Seahorse Pony
  • Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+66)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • Why it ourple
    • View Profile
    • Tungler
Re: Intro and Advice seeking!
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2018, 07:08:43 AM »
Welcome to the arena!
If labeling it as "bait" sounds too dreadful, you could always call it a "TLC pony". There are plenty of people willing to buy a discounted pony and put extra work into them to restore them, especially if they are well versed with rehairing and retailing.