collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Plush cleaning help?  (Read 556 times)

Offline Mewtwofan1

• Trade Count: (+11)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
  • Currently stumbling through somewhere. Send help.
    • View Profile
Plush cleaning help?
« on: December 28, 2017, 04:41:20 PM »
Hey everybody! I stopped by that whimsical antique mall to blow my Christmas cash and picked up a lovely moondancer plush. I’ll post the brag later, once everypony is clean. But is there any cleaning instructions I should be aware of? I’ve never tried cleaning a plush with hair before. Kinda a noob...
This. Sentence. Is. False! Dontthinkaboutitdontthinkaboutit.

Offline poniesthatsparkle

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Rainbow Curl Pony
  • TAF Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: Plush cleaning help?
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2017, 05:20:02 PM »
I've had luck cleaning plushies with just an old toothbrush and water. Never soak the plush, just surface wash.
If the body of the plush seems a bit matted, a pet brush with wire bristles make it nice and fluffy again. Be careful around embroidered parts and anything else it could damage. As for the hair, just wash it like any other Pony, and avoid getting the body wet.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline lordalexander74

• Trade Count: (+22)
  • Rainbow Curl Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2017, 05:52:07 PM »
https://buttercupbabyppg.deviantart.com/art/Minky-Plush-Washing-Guide-526558030

Don't what that Moondancer plush is made of, but here's a great guide for cleaning minky plushies. Real helpful for when I got ink on a WhiteDove custom plush a couple years ago.
Thanks to Lunacat for the lovely art

Offline Stormness_1

• Pony Of Anarchy!
  • Trade Count: (+28)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • I'm not a magical unicorn, you know!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2017, 04:29:33 AM »