collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: So who else really needs the real Sorting Hat's help? XD  (Read 831 times)

Offline Broken Irishwoman

• Trade Count: (+39)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • Revelation 13:16-13:18
    • View Profile
So who else really needs the real Sorting Hat's help? XD
« on: December 26, 2017, 11:39:53 AM »
(There's a TL, DR below, if you don't feel like reading a whole page of rambling. XD )

So I am fairly new to the world of Harry Potter. I saw the first two films when they came out and the read the second book back in the day, but it wasn't before last summer that I really started to love it. A thread here on the Arena sparked it, in fact! Now I am completely sucked in, I love all the films, and I can't wait to read all the books (I currently own the  first and the third book, but because they're so expensive I can't buy any more books for a while). So naturally I want to know which house I would be in!

...Yeah. Not as easy as I thought. I took three tests, the first said Slytherin, the second said Ravenclaw and the last one said Gryffindor. :lookround: The worst thing is, I can't even pick a house myself because I honestly don't know what would be the best fit. The only thing I know for sure that it's DEFINITELY not Slytherin.

Looking at my character, I would fit best in Hufflepuff. However, I am highly allergic to stupidity and ignorant people, and I usually have some witty answers ready (Ravenclaw). But studying isn't exactly my strongest point... I also hate cowardice, and chivalry is something I greatly (and I mean GREATLY) value in everyday life (Gryffindor). But I can't say I'm extremely brave either. I'm stuck. :|

I get that no one can tell me which house I should be in. But maybe someone knows how The Hat decides, so I can make a good choice? What matters more, what you truly value or what your actual capacities are?