collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Archive of the FiM subforum?  (Read 6294 times)

Offline FlickaFriend

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Magic Fantasy Hair Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Archive of the FiM subforum?
« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2017, 09:39:09 AM »
Right now they can all still get accessed, but I understand that some regulars are afraid they might just disappear.

I can't access them...?  Perhaps because I never contributed so don't have any links in 'my posts'?

Presumably they are still "there" but the mods have adjusted permissions so no one can see them anymore?

I'm surprised by how the removal of the subforum has affected me actually.  I am very new to collecting and to the forum but as well as being a very nostalgic and enthusiastic collector of G1, I have been loving watching FiM season one with my children (and alone!) and I'm feeling like maybe that isn't valid anymore? I didn't join any threads in the FiM forum but I liked reading it, and I liked reading it and seeing G1 collectors commenting on the show, and just knowing FiM fans were part of the community.  I feel like the FiM show is unwanted and by extension so are its fans.  I know it's more complicated than that but for example I wonder if people are judging me for my Pinkie Pie avatar? But obviously I understand this is primarily a collector's forum and so the current cartoon is kind of off topic (is that right??).  Confusing!!!!
Keeping on cantering on.

Offline Bekuno

• Starstruck
  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Space Pony Enthusiast.
    • View Profile
    • Art Website
« Reply #16 on: September 02, 2017, 09:56:34 AM »
We aren't going to be removing the discussion of FIM completely, just limiting it to a few threads that can be monitored better. Please be patient while we work on this  :)
visitors can't see pics , please register or login