collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Worst Restoration Mistake?  (Read 4357 times)

PrincessMegzie

• Trade Count: (0)
Worst Restoration Mistake?
« on: July 17, 2017, 07:42:53 PM »
WELP. I'm new to cleaning/restoring G1s and I made my first big mistake tonight. I left a Magic Message pony (Magic Mirror) in an OxyClean bath for three hours because I fell asleep. When I finally took her out after waking up, her cutie mark was completely soaked off!! Poor girl is naked now. I cried a little about it because I felt so dumb! She wasn't in fantastic shape to begin with but now she's definitely bait!

So it got me thinking, what are some of your worst restoring mistakes that went completely wrong and ruined the pony you were working on? I'm curious! I can't be the only one to have turned a pony into bait because of a silly mistake, right?
« Last Edit: August 11, 2017, 05:26:13 AM by Mirnyj »

Offline TwistedRiver

• Trade Count: (+17)
  • Lil Sweetcake Sister Pony
  • Please leave feedback for transactions :)
    • View Profile
Re: Worst Restoration Mistke?
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2017, 08:41:56 PM »
Magic Message pony symbols are notorious for not being stable, I swear some of them could disintegrate by just looking at them wrong :P so don't beat yourself up too much over it. I've not done anything too horrible that I can think of since I reached adulthood, but in my youth I did horrible things to my ponies, including coming up with the brilliant false memory that Snuzzle was originally white and using every cleaning method (and some other "methods") I knew of to get her back to white again. Luckily though I didn't realize it at the time, nothing I tried worked and Snuzzle stubbornly remained gray.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Thanks so much Nence and Valerie for my adorable siggy and Shaiyeh for my beautiful Avvi.

Offline mylittELLEpony

• Trade Count: (+3)