collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Hello, I'm Safflower!  (Read 879 times)

Offline Safflower

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • Whatever shall I put here? (she/her)
    • View Profile
Hello, I'm Safflower!
« on: July 12, 2017, 02:11:33 PM »
 Hello, everyone, my name is Safflower!  :biggrin: I am new to the arena and really happy to be here. I live in the U.S. and have loved MLP since I can remember. I was first introduced to ponies when my mom bought me the Twinkle Wish Adventure movie  :P I also had some McDonald's G3 ponies at the time, but no actual G3s, lol! I slowly grew out of MLP until I saw FiM. I watched it when it first came out and played the games on the Hub's website. I still watch FiM to this day. And of course, with a new generation came new McDonald's ponies! I had a lot of the G4 McDonald's toys, and I still had my G3s from McD's, so I played with those! Like with G3, I had no actual G4s. About a year ago, around the beginning of June, my mom and I went to an antique mall.  I had heard of previous generations, and... decided they looked weird and I didn't want any. Well, was I going to be proven wrong! One of the sellers had a basket of G1s! I looked through it and saw they were WAAY overpriced for their condition. Adults were $8, babies were $5. Most had nail polish on their hooves and lips, some had marks, and most had smooze or fading. I chose 3: Magic Star, DJ, and blue Baby Ember! They were the ones in the best condition. Once I saw them in person, I really loved them, so I spent the whole day researching them! I found the arena, the TP, mlw, Ponyland Press, and the MLP preservation project! I cleaned them up the following day and styled their hair. I kept reading the posts on the arena daily, but never thought to make an account! I finally realized that I should, so here I am! I can't take pictures of my collection, but here's a list: DJ, Magic Star, Ember,