collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: My pony introduction  (Read 358 times)

April Moonlight

• Trade Count: (0)
My pony introduction
« on: June 27, 2017, 10:27:34 AM »
Hello from Memphis, TN!
I'm so happy someone referred me to this site! I usually post my pony finds on my Facebook buy,sell, trade group. Once I got curious about customizing, people said I could find both tips on customizing and plenty of finished customs to drool over, lol.
I am 31 years old and working temporarily part time at toys r us. I have a zoology degree, so I hope to work with real animals eventually. For now, I have fun taking care of what feels like a hundred g1 my little ponies and counting. I actually have a horse obsession that started way before I discovered ponies, so I use that as an extra excuse to people who think a 30 year old shouldn't have toy multicolored ponies.
I first got into the show when my best friend told me her boyfriend was a brony. I thought it was weird but was open minded. I checked it out and fell down a rabbit hole.
My favorite ponies from the g1 era include flutter ponies, brush n grows, babies, peekaboo, and sipping soda ( though I don't have one yet). The rockin beats are some of my faves, too. I would like to complete these collections in particular. As a side note, my favorites to buy are simply customs! I love seeing what creative people come up with. This is getting long, so I welcome people to get to know me better by messaging me!

lostpony

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: My pony introduction
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2017, 10:56:32 AM »
Hi, welcome to the arena!  We're so happy you joined us.

I fell down that same rabbit hole....resistance is futile! but it's a good thing....

Be sure to check out our Customs forum to see what people are doing, they're amazing!

Zoology degree at toys r us....does that mean you watch all the equine toys "from the bush"?

Hope you have a great time here!