collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Photobucket no longer allows hotlinking from free accounts...  (Read 43488 times)

Offline lunar_scythe

• factory error Blue Belle
  • Gold Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+84)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
I have been using photobucket for 10+ years, and as of June 20th, they changed their terms to not allow linking from free accounts with no warning. :stressed:

So, either we pay them to let us use our pics, or go elsewhere to host our pics for sales threads...one guess which I am doing.

What is everyone's fav photo host sites that allow linking?
My Army of Bluebelles (New pic coming sooner or later)
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline HelloGoodbye

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Photobucket no longer allows hotlinking from free accounts...
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2017, 02:44:36 PM »
I like Flickr personally!  I've had quite good luck with it and I actually think it is easier use than Photobucket (once I got used to the differences anyway).

Thanks to Nence for my adoptable!

Offline silverdawn

• Trade Count: (+59)
  • So Soft Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2017, 02:55:52 PM »
I've started using facebook.  I make a private album, then right click on the photo and "open in new window" to get the image url.  So far so good.

Online Carrehz

• #1 Prizestuffer
  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Spain Piggy Pony
  • I'm gonna live forever or die trying!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2017, 03:30:50 PM »
WHAT?!?! I haven't used Photobucket for ages personally (I have my own server) but omg what are they thinking?!? Loads of people use Photobucket and they're gonna be screwed over by this.. ughhhh PB has been going downhill for ages imo but this is their worst move yet. Hopefully they sort themselves out soon >_<

Good luck finding a new image host :)

Offline zombienixon