collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Brazilian Bluebelle - Rehair or Maintain?  (Read 913 times)

Offline FluffleNuff

• Trade Count: (+12)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
  • ME MYSELF AND PONY
    • View Profile
Brazilian Bluebelle - Rehair or Maintain?
« on: June 25, 2017, 06:41:21 AM »
I have zero (ZERO) experience with rehairing, and I will get some bait ponies to try my hand at it, but I'm terrified that I'm gonna mess this girl up, so I'd better ask first!

I can't remember how, but I have a Brazilian Bluebelle with me. She's in baity condition, with blue stains around her eyes and a dirty, discoloured body (though her symbols are surprisingly still there!) from a light blue she is now a yellowish grey.

Worst of all, her mane is cut super short and frizzy, and her tail is gone.

I love her to bits this way, but I want to give her a new lease of life and rehair her in some lovely Daiquari Ice to mimic my beautiful grail pony Greek Bluebelle. Or maybe just go real funky with the colours and get her a beautiful new mane.

Am I committing a grave mistake? How much is she worth? I get that she's my pony and it's my decision, but I want to make sure there is absolutely no value in keeping her this way before I subject her to my clumsy hands!

Thank you everyone!
A PONY A DAY KEEPS THE SMILES ON YOUR FACE

Offline Saoirse

• Trade Count: (+75)
  • Dabbles Pony
  • Part time collector, Full time addict!
    • View Profile
Re: Brazilian Bluebelle - Rehair or Maintain?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2017, 12:40:31 AM »
I would rehair her :) in vgc she might be worth $30 so you're really not going to do major damage to your wallet in the condition she is in.

Sunfading should help fix her body colour a bit too, depending on where you live of course :)

Offline pinkkittywinks

• Trade Count: (+452)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • Princess Kittywinks
    • View Profile
    • Etsy ~ Shadow on the Moon